365 User Online Heute 10 Neue User

59 Times The Pain

SE Schweden
1992 - heute
1992 - heute
1992 - heute
Gegründet: 1992 in Fagersta, Schweden
Bandstatus: Aufgelöst
Genre: PunkHardcoreRock
Fans (14 Fans)

59 Times the Pain were a Swedish hardcore punk band. They were active from 1992 until 2001. The band was formed in Fagersta, Sweden in 1992 by Magnus Larnhed (Vocals / guitar), Michael Conradsson (bass), Toni Virtanen (drums) and Kai Kalliomäki (guitar). The bandname is inspired by a song from Hüsker Dü with the same name. Kalliomäki soon left the band to be replaced by Niklas Lundgren, who left hardcore band "Dislars" later to become the more known Burst. Their first demo "Feeling Down" got some attention from Burning Heart Records, and in 1993, the band signed to the label. The following year the band recorded their debut album Blind Anger & Hate. In March 1995, 59 Times the Pain started recording their second full-length album, More Out of Today at Unisound. The underground success of More Out of Today and the debut single "Blind Anger & Hate" allowed 59 Times the Pain to establish themselves as a successful band. They did this through extensive touring, with their shows gaining excellent reviews. In September 1995, the band returned to Unisound to record their third album, Twenty Percent of My Hand. Despite the somewhat strange production and the punk-rockish single track "Can't Change Me" it turned out to be one of the most hardcore sounding albums in the band's career. Their fourth album, End of the Millennium, was released in March 1999 with their fifth (and final) album, Calling The Public, released in 2001. The band also had songs included on several compilations, including 1999's Short Music for Short People and Punk-O-Rama Vol. 4. The band split in 2001. On January 30, 2008 they announced that they were reforming to play Groezrock festival