398 User Online Heute 9 Neue User

Electric Boys

SE Schweden
1988 - heute
Gegründet: 1988 in Stockholm
Bandstatus: Aktiv
Genre: HardrockPsychodelic
Offizielle Homepage: http://www.electricboys.com/
Fans (2 Fans)

Electric Boys was formed 1988 in Stockholm, Sweden by Conny Bloom (guitar and vocals) and Andy Christell (bass) and were soon joined by Franco Santunione (guitar) and Niclas Sigevall (drums). In 1989 they released their critically acclaimed debut Funk-O-Metal Carpet Ride and got a hit song right away with the track “All Lips N’ Hips”. Funk-O-Metal Carpet Ride was later released internationally including five new songs produced by monster-producer Bob Rock (Metallica, Mötley Crüe etc.). Electric Boys toured tenaciously in Europe and in the U.S. where they were climbing the Billboard list while “All Lips N’ Hips” was set on heavy rotation on MTV. The follow up album Groovus Maximus was released in 1992 and the single “Mary In The Mystery World” became a huge radio hit. The album was recorded in the legendary “Beatles studio” Abbey Road in London and the band continued touring mainly in the U.S.A., Great Britain and Sweden. In 1994, the album Freewheelin’ was released and the members decided to dissolve the band soon after with a farewell concert in their hometown Stockholm. After four years playing with Hanoi Rocks, Conny Bloom and Andy Christell decided to reunite Electric Boys, with the original line-up, in the beginning of 2009. During the fall of 2010 the band has been in the studio to record their first album since 1994. The masterpiece is called “And Them Boys Done Swang” and was released in Scandinavia and Japan in April, 2011. It was released in the rest of Europe at the end of May.